Board of Directors

The CARE Board of Directors is comprised of an amazing group of individuals from vast backgrounds and experiences. Their service is essential to CARE’s mission, and we are proud to serve beside each and everyone one of them.


  • Gary Cochran, Campbell Counseling Group - President
  • Kate Cavanaugh, Stewart Title Guaranty Company – President Elect

  • Lee Michaels, HPISD Board of Trustees – Secretary

  • Paula Hayes, Community Volunteer – Treasurer

  • ]Dr. Chris Abel, Pediatrician

  • Bo Bowman, Director - EVP Magnolia Finance

  • Carey Garrett, Donor Relations - Southern Methodist University

  • Matt Love, Senior-Vice President - Texas Capital Bank

  • Jed Melson, Director- CBRE Global Investors

  • Keana Meyer, Community Volunteer

  • Lauren Napper, Senior Director – Cushman & Wakefield

  • Rula Peinado, Community Volunteer

  • Chandler Sinclair, Managing Partner - Heritage Counseling & Consulting

  • Steven S. Schiff, Partner - Schiff & Company


Susan Morgan, Executive Director

Cari DeBey, MA, LPC-Intern, Community Resource Counselor

Virginia Parma, Accountant

    “I’m honored to have served this respected organization that truly ‘cares’ about helping the families in our community when they don’t know where to turn.”

    - Jan Osborn, 2013-2015 Chairman of the CARE Board of Directors